img_3161

On Friday evening I received quite possibly the best email ever…I have been selected to race for Team SFQ in 2017. For anyone who doesn’t know Smashfest Queen, it’s the US brand behind the really fabulous kit I spent 2016 racing in. As I am sure you can imagine, I feel incredibly privileged that this somewhat mediocre (but enthusiastic) triathlete will be training and racing in their kit as part of their team. Not to mention upholding the positive energy of the team. It really does feel like a huge honour and one that I am already ridiculously excited about.

What makes it even more special is the fact that towards the end of 2017 I will be having surgery on my feet to fuse some bones together, which means 2018 can probably be written off right now as I will be facing a 6 month recovery. So 2017 has to count, and has to be fantastic.

Let’s smash this!

One thought on “Triathlon: Team SFQ

Leave a Reply

